top of page

35. jul28 - so close!

In two days and however many hours, I will officially be done chemotherapy. AHHHHHH. Six months of appointments and treatments... done. As excited as I am, it kinda feels weird. I'm finally familiar with this whole schedule and now it is changing again. My life has very much been static since February. I've been isolating at home, going to the hospital once a week for appointments, keeping up with summer courses, and seeing people outdoors when possible. It seems like a decent amount but it all got pretty mundane, pretty fast. I just miss all the extras that usually fill a summer day. Trips to the beach or park. Having people over for dinner. Going out with friends. Fun times that make the summer feel like it should. Now it is coming to a close and things will go back to normal. A new normal that is.

32 views

Recent Posts

See All

36. jul31 - chemo12!!!!!!!

So that's it! The final dose of ABVD. The last time having an appointment on the chemo floor. The day went decently fast. I woke up, got ready, put on the outfit I planned weeks ago. Soon, we were out

34. jul12 - summer school

My online course has kept me busy this past week. I am taking calculus (which I missed during the winter term). It's not as difficult as I thought but it takes lots of work to keep up with the fast pa

bottom of page