top of page

36. jul31 - chemo12!!!!!!!

So that's it! The final dose of ABVD. The last time having an appointment on the chemo floor.


The day went decently fast. I woke up, got ready, put on the outfit I planned weeks ago. Soon, we were out the door! My favorite nurse, Joyce, is off next week so it was my last time seeing her :/ They have treated me so well at Princess Margaret. My chemo nurse for the day was Gene and she was super speedy! It was definitely the shortest visit I've had and I can't complain!


Ringing the bell is kind of a blur. The big moment I have been waiting for since February... gone in a flash. I was able to live-stream for family and friends to be there with me and I will always treasure the video.


Getting home, my friends were waiting to greet me in the backyard. Plenty of balloons, bell ringing, and smiles on faces. I am so thankful for the people in my life. They have helped me through so much and continue lifting me up.


Later, my grandparents, uncle (and family), and other family friends were over to celebrate. It was an amazing day but boy was I tired by the end.

48 views

Recent Posts

See All

35. jul28 - so close!

In two days and however many hours, I will officially be done chemotherapy. AHHHHHH. Six months of appointments and treatments... done. As excited as I am, it kinda feels weird. I'm finally familiar w

34. jul12 - summer school

My online course has kept me busy this past week. I am taking calculus (which I missed during the winter term). It's not as difficult as I thought but it takes lots of work to keep up with the fast pa

bottom of page